jump to navigation

The Field Thins July 15, 2007

Posted by dperry1ma in Cedric Hervé, Cofidis, Danilo Napolitano, Ivan Parra, Mark Cavendish, Michael Rogers, Robbie McEwen, Romain Feillu, Stage 8, Stuart O'Grady, T-Mobile, Team Agritubel, Team Cofidis, Team CSC, Team Lampre-Fondital, Team Predictor-Lotto, Tour de France.
add a comment

Well the carnage begins in the the Alps, a total of 8 riders were eliminated today. The O’Grady crash was the most scary event…other riders departed quietly off the back of the pack. T-Mobile appears to have gotten the worst of it losing both Rogers (as reported earlier) and Cavendish. Linus Gerdemann is now defending T-Mobile’s GC hopes, clinging to 2nd. Agritubel also lost 2 riders, though neither Feillu nor Herve had as high expectations as Rogers.

The complete list of withdrawals today: Ivan Parra (Cofidis, Abandon) , Cedric Herve (Agritubel, Time), Romain Feillu (Agritubel, Abandon), Danilo Napolitano (Lampre-Fondital, Time), Robbie McEwen (Predicor-Lotto, Time), Stuart O’Grady (CSC, Crash, Injuries), Mark Cavendish (T-Mobile, Abandon) and Michael Rogers (T-Mobile, Crash, Injuries)


Boonen at Last! July 13, 2007

Posted by dperry1ma in Barloworld, Daniele Bennati, Erik Zabel, Fabian Cancellara, Gerolsteiner, Lampre-Fondital, Liquigas, Milram, Murilo Fischer, Oscar Freire, Quickstep, Rabobank, Robert Forster, Robert Hunter, Romain Feillu, Stage 6, Sylvain Chavanel, Team Agritubel, Team Barloworld, Team Cofidis, Team Crédit Agricole, Team Francaise des Jeux, Team Gerolsteiner, Team Lampre-Fondital, Team Liquigas, Team Milram, Team Quickstep, Team Rabobank, Thor Hushovd, Tom Boonen, Tour de France.
add a comment

Boonen Wins Stage 6Tom Boonen (Quickstep) finally got the stage win that he has been eluding him in a tough sprint finish that put him a bikelength ahead of Oscar Freire (Rabobank) and Erik Zabel.

Boonen finished 2nd to his teamate Gert Steegmans in Stage 2, and there was some question whether he still had the power to win a tough sprint, but he proved that he still has it today. Oscar Freire meanwhile keeps knocking on the door, having finished 3rd, 2nd and 2nd in the last three stages. Of course Zabel has been 3rd, 2nd, 1st and 3rd over the past four stages….

Fabian Cancellara in yellow for one more day, Boonen takes over the Green and Sylvain Chavanel’s 40 pts. in the KOM will be safe until at least tomorrow.

Complete results here

Top Finishers:
2. FREIRE Oscar 56 RABOBANK 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
3. ZABEL Erik 181 TEAM MILRAM 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
4. CHAVANEL Sebastien 162 FRANCAISE DES JEUX 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
5. HUSHOVD Thor 101 CREDIT AGRICOLE 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
6. BENNATI Daniele 82 LAMPRE-FONDITAL 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
7. FORSTER Robert 92 GEROLSTEINER 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
8. HUNTER Robert 216 BARLOWORLD 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
9. FEILLU Romain 134 AGRITUBEL 05:20:59 + 00:00:00
10. FISCHER Murilo Antoniobil 155 LIQUIGAS 05:20:59 + 00:00:00

Agritubel Loses Gonzalo July 9, 2007

Posted by dperry1ma in Agritubel, Eduardo Gonzálo, Team Agritubel, Tour de France.
1 comment so far

Spanish rider Eduardo Gonzalo was one of many to crash during stage 1 of the 2007 Tour de France today, but apparently his injuries were serious enough to force him to withdraw, the first rider to do so this tour.

Gonzalo is a up and coming talent for Agritubel, having joined the pro circuit last year.

Team Agritubel 2007 July 3, 2007

Posted by dperry1ma in Agritubel, Benoit Salmon, Cedric Hervé, Eduardo Gonzálo, Freddy Bichot, Juan Miguel Mercado, Moise Dueñas, Nicolas Jalabert, Nicolas Vogondy, Romain Feillu, Team Agritubel.
add a comment

Agritubel’s lineup for the 2007 Tour de France will be Freddy Bichot, Moise Dueñas, Romain Feillu, Eduardo Gonzálo, Cedric Hervé, Nicolas Jalabert, Juan Miguel Mercado, Benoit Salmon, and Nicolas Vogondy.