jump to navigation

The Field Thins July 15, 2007

Posted by dperry1ma in Cedric Hervé, Cofidis, Danilo Napolitano, Ivan Parra, Mark Cavendish, Michael Rogers, Robbie McEwen, Romain Feillu, Stage 8, Stuart O'Grady, T-Mobile, Team Agritubel, Team Cofidis, Team CSC, Team Lampre-Fondital, Team Predictor-Lotto, Tour de France.

Well the carnage begins in the the Alps, a total of 8 riders were eliminated today. The O’Grady crash was the most scary event…other riders departed quietly off the back of the pack. T-Mobile appears to have gotten the worst of it losing both Rogers (as reported earlier) and Cavendish. Linus Gerdemann is now defending T-Mobile’s GC hopes, clinging to 2nd. Agritubel also lost 2 riders, though neither Feillu nor Herve had as high expectations as Rogers.

The complete list of withdrawals today: Ivan Parra (Cofidis, Abandon) , Cedric Herve (Agritubel, Time), Romain Feillu (Agritubel, Abandon), Danilo Napolitano (Lampre-Fondital, Time), Robbie McEwen (Predicor-Lotto, Time), Stuart O’Grady (CSC, Crash, Injuries), Mark Cavendish (T-Mobile, Abandon) and Michael Rogers (T-Mobile, Crash, Injuries)



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: